Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews from TripAdvisor.com 

"Afternoon at Sea", 5 Stars by markmv1976

July 29th, 2019

"What an amazing time we had with Captain John, kids had a ball. So professional and welcoming. Will definitely use them again on MV and wherever we can find them worldwide."

"Family Sunset Cruise", 4 stars by TravelLuxfor4

July 24, 2019

We had a lovely 2 hour sunset cruise with Captains John. The boat is a huge solid 58 footer and we enjoyed a sail around the harbor. Perfect amount of time to have a causal picnic dinner we brought on board with our two teens. Highly recommend for an evening out during your stay in Martha's Vineyard!

"Awesome Time", 5 Stars by Bryan B

July 11, 2019

Brought my family (5 of us in total) for a sunset cruise. We absolutely loved every minute of it! Captain John was very hospitable and made sure we got the experience we were looking for. The boat itself was really cool at 58’! My wife has significant sailing experience and doubles down that this charter was truly great even among her other charter experiences . We will certainly be hitting up Sea Witch for future charter options as there are some really cool packages for multi day trips.

"Superb Experience", 5 Stars by Nick B

October 4, 2018

Had a 4 hour sail on a beautiful day with Captain John and First Mate Emma. Very accommodating and informative of the area and shared relevant stories of the landscape and waters. My adult children and I wouldn't hesitate to sail with Captain John and Emma next year. Thanks for the experience.

"Fantastic Captain, boat and crew". 5 Stars by TommyTTom2003

August 6th, 2017

"Sea Witch is one of the most professional and reliable charters in Martha's Vineyard. They helped us plan the trip, locate the boat and even talked to our cab driver to make sure we arrived and didn't miss our sail. The ship is well equipped for a pleasant day on the water. We learned a lot about Martha's Vineyard and sailing in general from the Captain and crew. They're a great bunch of people who genuinely care for their passengers."

“Sea Witch - Sailing Martha's Vineyard and Nantucket”, 5 Stars by Bunchee

August 5th, 2017

"If you want a unique way to spend time on Martha's Vineyard and Nantucket , then sail the Sea Witch. Captain John is an experienced and professional captain who is eager to teach those aboard the sail boat all there is to know about sailing. His first mate is the hostess with the mostest and can put any 5 star restaurant to shame! During our 5 days on the boat we were wined and dined . Although the weather did not cooperate for us, the Captain and 1st Mate made sure we had a good time. There was plenty of time for us to learn about the laws of the seas and sailing. We ate, drank, relaxed to our heart's content. We started out as strangers and ended up as friends . Captain John and first mate  made sure that our accommodations were comfortable and all our expectations of the sail experience were met. Kudos to the Captain and First Mate !"

“Rompin', Stompin' Sail”, 5 Stars by Alice W

July 6th, 2017

"My husband sailed these waters, learning to sail at the Vineyard Yacht club. This trip was in the 58' boat, handled by Captain John. Strong currents and strong winds dominated the trip; just what we wanted for a custom sail. The trips are determined by the winds of the day. We had a great time, ended our day with great lobster rolls prepared on board. Very professional company, remarkable boat. Very special people to spend the day with."

"Great Day Sailing!", 5 Stars by Nurse0510

June 24th, 2017

"We decided to take an all day Sail from Martha's Vineyard with a family of 6 and an infant. Captain John and his 1st mate were very accommodating of our requests and kept baby as a safety priority at all times! We loved how interactive he was with all of the guests and let us jump in to help out with whatever we wanted to! It was so much fun! The weather wasn't quite cooperative so we had to be a little flexible with Mother Nature but taking the ferry to a more weather friendly marina was fairly easy. They helped us set up everything. We let them know where we wanted to go and how long we wanted to spend. If you let them know ahead of time where you want to go they will give you an itinerary so you know what to expect for timing, etc. Over all I loved this time on the boat! We will definitely be sailing with Captain John again! Thank you for a very memorable experience!"

"Fantastic Fall Day Sail", 5 Stars by gwichct

Reviewed October 2, 2016

"Fantastic Fall day sail with Captain John and his 1st mate out of Vineyard Haven! Captain John is a wonderful sailor. They prepared a great lunch, and made the best cole slaw. They make a great team. We had a very fun afternoon sailing with them. I highly recommend Sea Witch."

To read more, please Click Here!